Feeling the chill: Tranqill’s «deadly wintaz»

February 24, 2010 at 13:06 Leave a comment

New material from our man in South London…

“People need to remember where they come from but at the same time change with the times that we’re in. For me, I ain’t going to lie to you, I keep it rugged and raw. I take my samples from my records, chop that shit up and I’ll flip that tune to make it sound crotty as hell. When it sounds crotty and reminds me of something, I’ll get into a vibe and will start spitting on it. That’s how it works.”

Read what else England’s hardest-working MC had to say in the Beat Bungalow interview from a few months back. Plus, check his ‘Hidden Treasures’ EP, just released on One-Handed Music. Here’s what his label had to say: “Tranqill makes the kind of raw, spontaneous, thrilling rap music that made us fall in love with those classic Wu-Tang records.”

Damn right. Get cooking, it’s still cold out there.

Entry filed under: Beats and pieces, clips and videos. Tags: , , , .

Classic cut: «tic toc» remix Entering the Jericho Lounge > Thaione Davis interview

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Share Beat Bungalow’s stuff

Share |

